Skip to main content

University Research Committee Members

The University Research Committee (URC) is charged with reviewing grant applications and making funding decisions for the University-Funded Scholarship grant program.  The committee is composed of full-time faculty representing each academic college.  Members are appointed for three-year terms (or shorter if replacing a member prior to term expiration).  

Terms Expiring in 2024: 
James Wells, CJSMS
Brent Shannon, CLASS
Mary Jo Krile, CEAHS
Jason Fry, CSTEM

Terms Expiring in 2025:
Justin Stearns, CoB
Michael Lane, CHS
Abbigail Hickey, CEAHS
Sally Chambers, CSTEM

Terms Expiring in 2026:
Kerem Kalkan, CLASS
Laurie Larkin, CHS
Tahsin Huq, CoB
Shijin Kozhumal, CJSMS

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Chair: 
Tiffany Hamblin, Director, Sponsored Programs

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/